When I link my account to Facebook, are my posts visible to the public?
No. When you share a photo or video to Facebook, the audience is set to Friends by default. You can change the audience later by going to the post and clicking the audience selector.
Can I change the name of the Facebook album I upload photos to?
If you change the name of the Facebook album you upload photos to from Instagram, the next time you share a photo to Facebook a new album titled Instagram Photos will be created. If you'd like all of your images to appear in one album, you shouldn't change the name.